Acoustic Christmas Carols by Michael Martin Murphey

Looking for that perfect Christmas gift?  Award-winning entertainer and songwriter, MICHAEL MARTIN MURPHEY has a new Christmas album out now titled,  “ACOUSTIC CHRISTMAS CAROLS, Cowboy Christmas II.”   He will also head out later this month for his 17th Annual Cowboy Christmas Ball Tour™ on November 26, 2010 in Benton, Texas with stops in at least 15 cities before Christmas.  A complete itinerary can be found at his website.

Murphey provides lead and harmony vocals, guitar, and tambourine on ACOUSTIC CHRISTMAS CAROLS, Cowboy Christmas II and is joined by Ryan Murphey (guitar), Laura Murphey (vocals), Brennan Murphey (guitar), Bea McTye (pipe organ), Paul Sadler (hammer dulcimer), John McEuen (guitar, banjo, mandolin, tambourine, Indian drum), Tony Laupheimer (percussion), Joey Miskulin (accordion), and produced by Joey Miskulin and Michael Martin Murphey.

The album is now available to radio via Airplay Direct and available for sale at iTunes, Amazon, Rural Rhythm Records,, and many other retail outlets.

01 Home, Sweet Home
02 O Little Town of Bethlehem
03 The First Noël
04 In the Bleak Midwinter
05 ‘Twas in the Moon of Wintertime
06 Away in a Manger
07 Joy to the World
08 It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
09 We Three Kings
10 Go Tell It on the Mountain
11 Silent Night
12 What Child Is This?
13 I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
14 Home, Sweet Home (Reprise)

The arrangements are reflective of the sounds of a solitary minstrel, or a small group of friends and family singing in a tiny chapel or around the fireside,“ explained Murphey. The cover art for “ACOUSTIC CHRISTMAS CAROLS, Cowboy Christmas II” was provided by award-winning Utah artist and cowboy, Pete Plastow

Rural Rhythm Records has released two previous CDs by Murphey including: the Grammy™ nominated BUCKAROO BLUE GRASS; and this year’s BUCKAROO BLUE GRASS II: Riding Song that includes two power country vocal collaborations – “Wildfirewith Carrie Hassler and Running Gunwith Audie Blaylock.

For more information on Michael Martin Murphey, please visit or  Booking services for Murphey are handled by and album PR by Hope River Entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s