Nu-Blu Kicks Off The Ten Tour In the Midwest

bus
Partnered by Peterson Tuners, D’Addario, QSC, and Norman

header-pr-nu-blu-2013Nu-Blu kicks off The Ten Tour in the Midwest this week with numerous performances in Kansas, then to Oklahoma and West Virginia before beginning their east coast leg of the tour. The band’s bus, Lola as known to their fans, includes a new bus wrap thanks to Peterson Tuners.  “We are thrilled to have our wonderful partners Peterson Tuners, D’Addario, QSC, and Norman Microphones this year. We are excited about touring the country and performing at many wonderful venues this year,” said Nu-Blu.

May – June 2013 performances include:

Tuesday, May 21 – Rodgers Ultimate House Concert Series, Condordia, KS
Thursday, May 23 – Mayberry’s Restaurant, Washington, KS
Friday, May 24 – The Blair Theater, Belleville, KS
Saturday, May 25 – Ad Astra Books and Coffee House, Salina, KS
Sunday, May 26 – Americana Music Academy, Lawrence, KS
Thursday, May 30 – Tallgrass Festival, Skiatook, OK
Sat-Sun, June 1-2 – 14th Annual Bluegrass and Gospel Festival, Hamlin, WV
Friday, June 7 – Charleston Music Hall, Charleston, SC
Saturday, June 8 – The Great American Music Reunion, Robersonville, NC
Tuesday, June 11 – Summer Concert Series at Ramsuer Lake, Ramseur, NC
Thursday, June 13 – Outer Banks Jubilee, Kitty Hawk, NC
Thursday, June 13 – Chilli Peppers OBX Tour, Kill Devil Hills, NC
Saturday, June 15 – Rivertown Bluegrass Society, Conway, SC
Sunday, June 16 – Outer Banks Fishing Pier Music Series, Nags Head, NC
Wednesday, June 19 – Chilli Peppers OBX Tour, Kill Devil Hills, NC
Friday, June 21 – Bluegrass @ Sugar Creek, Nags Head, NC
Saturday, June 22 – Banjo Island @ Bob Bates Bluegrass Theater, Frisco
Sunday, June 23 – MUSEP Concert, Greensboro, NC
Friday, June 28 – Mason District Park, Annandale, VA
Sat-Sun, June 29-30 – Madrid River Bluegrass Festival, Madrid, NY
Sunday, June 30 – Madrid River Bluegrass Festival

While still receiving chart success for their last album, NAIL BY NAIL, the band is poised to announce a brand new album next week. Fans can keep up to date on Nu-Blu news including band members  Daniel Routh, Carolyn, Routh, Levi Austin and Austin Koerner, by checking out their brand new website, Facebook and following them on Twitter (@nu-blu, #thetentour, #nu_blu), and Instagram.