Detour Receives IBMA Award Nomination for Emerging Artist of the Year

Detour Bluegrass 11Detour bluegrass band featuring the talents of Missy Armstrong, Jeff Rose, Peter Knupfer, Scott Zystra, Lloyd Douglas, and Jeremy Darrow, received an International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Award Nomination as Emerging Artist of the Year. Final nominees for the 2014 IBMA Awards were announced today during a press conference held at The Factory in Franklin, TN hosted by Sam Bush and Jim Lauderdale.

IBMA Award winners will be announced Thursday, October 2 beginning at 7:30 PM Eastern in the Memorial Auditorium at the Duke Energy Center in Raleigh, NC. Grammy-winning country vocalist Lee Ann Womack and Grammy-winning musician Jerry Douglas will serve as host of the Awards Show. The show is part of IBMA’s World of Bluegrass taking place September 30 – October 4 in Raleigh.

Bluegrass fans heard DETOUR featured this morning on Sirius XM Radio and their show will be rebroadcast: August 14 at 9:00 PM EDT, August 16 at 8:00 AM EDT and August 17 at Noon EDT, and also available On Demand.

This evening, beginning at 7:00 PM Central, Music City Roots (Nashville’s acclaimed Roots and Americana variety show hosted by Jim Lauderdale) will feature performances by Detour, Sam Bush, Balsam Range and Becky Buller. The show is available for viewing via webcast nationwide at or at the new Livestream app for phones and tablets. Fans can also tune in to Hippie Radio 94.5 FM in Nashville.

Detour certainly made their mark on the bluegrass scene over the last year with significant chart success for their Mountain Fever Records’ album GOING NOWHERE FAST. This popular album includes the #1 Bluegrass Today chart single (July 2014) “Too Blue To Have The Blues” written by Jeff Rose and Terry Herd and is currently #2 on the Bluegrass Today Top 20 Monthly Song Chart and #5 on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Top 20.

For more information on the band, please visit

For more information on IBMA’s World of Bluegrass, please visit