Cumberland River, Bobby Cyrus and More to Perform at AU2 Rally in the Valley Benefiting the Ronald McDonald House

_MG_2732Cumberland River is proud to announce will perform at the AU2 Rally in the Valley on Saturday, August 24 supporting the Huntington, West Virginia chapter of the Ronald McDonald House. The event will be held at the home of the Appalachian Uprising festival on Eden Valley Farm in Scottown, Ohio.

Tickets are $20 and are on sale now at and available at the door. Gates open Friday, August 23 and music begins Saturday, August 24 at 3:00 pm with performances by: Cumberland River, Bobby Cyrus, Rumpke Mountain Boys, Genuine Junk Band, Billy Two Shoes, Knockin Spirits, Moonshine Crossing, and Chad Stanley.

All proceeds from Rally in the Valley will be donated to Ronald McDonald House Children’s Charities of The Tri State. The “house that love built” continues to provide a unique “home away from home” for families of ill children undergoing treatment in area hospitals and treatment centers. Support for the AUII and The Ronald McDonald House helps make it possible to provide inexpensive or free lodging to families facing medical crisis. Since September 1987, the Huntington Ronald House has provided the comforts of home for over 9,600 families from West Virginia, Kentucky, Ohio, along with 32 additional states as well as 5 foreign countries.

Cumberland River is a national touring band based in Harlan, Kentucky. They have been gaining attention from their recent live performances and sold out shows impressing audiences with their three strong lead vocalists and tight instrumental talents.
This popular band gained national attention when eight of their original songs were featured on numerous episodes of the hit FX Network’s TV show, JUSTIFIED staring Timothy Olyphant. In 2013, the album JUSTIFIED: Music From the Original Television Series was released on Madison Gate Records that includes Cumberland River’s original song, “Justified.”

Cumberland River is currently in the studio recording a highly anticipated new album scheduled for release later this year that includes band members James Dean, Brad Gulley, Dustin Middleton, Jamie Stewart and Gary Robinson, Jr.

For more information, please visit the band’s official website at, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Youtube.