Nashville, Tenn. (July 2, 2021) – The Larry Stephenson Band’s digital album release of Retrospective (LSB Live) is hitting music outlets with a bang today just in time for the big July 4th weekend. This unprecedented new album celebrates the outstanding achievements of the band’s 32-year performance career. The remarkable compilation of songs was recorded live over the past 30 years at the band’s shows at both indoor and outdoor music events. This exciting new project from the Whysper Dream Music label features the various band groupings that have lent to the band’s success over the years.

“I’m excited for everyone to not only hear our first live recording the way you have been hearing fan favorites songs like ‘Patches,’ ‘Yes, I See God,’ and ‘I Should’ve Called’ the way we perform them live, but also to hear music from shows spanning 30 years with my different band configurations,” said Stephenson. “I’m also hoping people enjoy some of the songs they haven’t even heard us do before such as, ‘Rock of Ages,’ ‘Country Side of Heaven,’ and others. I’ve had the pleasure of making music with some of the best musicians out there and privileged to also call them FRIEND.”

Musicians on Retrospective (LSB Live) include Jason Barie, Kristin Scott Benson, Dustin Benson, Brian Blaylock, Nick Dauphinais, Eddie Faris, Mickey Harris, Kenny Ingram, Colby Laney, Kyle Perkins, Kevin Richardson, Danny Stewart, Matt Wright, Derek Vaden, and features the multi-award-winning talents of Larry Stephenson.

The Larry Stephenson Band has been entertaining audiences for over 30 years including their numerous performances on the Grand Ole Opry, RFD-TV and headlining festivals and concerts across the U.S. and Canada. Stephenson is a Virginia Country Music Hall of Fame member, 5-time Society for The Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America (SPBGMA) Male Vocalist of the Year and SPBGMA Hall of Greats honoree and numerous International Bluegrass Music awards.

The first single release from the album is “Country Side of Heaven (Where the Bluegrass Music Flows).” The entire album is available now to radio programmers at and available for digital purchase and streaming worldwide at on your favorite music platform. Physical copies of the album are now available for pre-order at The first 100 orders will receive an autographed copy of this 16-track album with FREE shipping/handling.

Order at Amazon